Amsterdam

This post is inspired by:

“Oh silhouette, she’s growing tall and fine

She’s got my back, she’ll follow me down every street no matter what my crime

I’ve been reading a lot and writing a little, and I want to tell you a little bit about it. I’ve recently picked up this book, the name is irrelevant, but it has a quote I wanted to share with who ever is reading this — if anyone. “They didn’t keep the purpose of their lives front and center as they decided how to spend their time, talents, and energy,”. I’ve been spending the last few days reflecting, reading, and writing in a 300 prompt book. After reading, reading, and re-reading this paragraph of the book, I started searching for the answers to some tough questions. How do you find your purpose in life? It’s not like someone magically comes up to you and tells you what your purpose is in life, how to be successful and happy.

That would be too easy.

Leave a Reply

