Where The Story Ends

This quote is inspired by:

“Flying like a cannonball, falling to the earth
Heavy as a feather when, you hit the dirt” .

For once in my blogging career, I refuse to apologize that I haven’t been writing. This is a first. I’ve been out and about, moving, visiting, making plans. A lot has happened, and then again not much has happened. It just depends on how much one asks me. How interested they really are.

To round it out, things have changed, and I’m not the same person. But isn’t it true that change is hard?

So, I guess I’ll always be the same person I’ve always been.

_____________________

Isn’t it funny how when you haven’t seen someone in a long time, or you haven’t talked to them, the conversation always with how have you been, and without even thinking 90% of the time the answer is “good, same old, same old”. As if things don’t change. At least for me, what’s going through my head is this: it’s been weeks, months, days, years, since we talked, what do you want to know? Please specific. When you’re not specific, I’m not specific. Being specific means one cares, actually about what is going on in someone else’s life.

_____________________

So what’s new with me? Same old, same old.

Leave a Reply

