Wednesday’s are the new Friday’s

This quote is inspired by:

“Always do your best. Don’t stop just because someone doesn’t give you credit.”

Tonight I had a drink with a friend from work — someone who I’ve become very close with, almost like a brother to me, and of course, like any other night, I drove him home. I don’t know if it was because of the drinks in me, or the very reality of our conversation, but the conversation dove deeper than I’d ever expected. Yes, to the blank eye, we were talking about clouds, but to him and I, we were talking about life. And how sometimes in life, it is depicted as one thing, but it means a completely different thing once you take a closer look. I was able to take that closer look tonight. More on this later, I promise.

That in itself should be praised upon, and if you care a little bit, it’s 1:34 as I’m posting this.

Leave a Reply

