The Leap

This post is inspired by:

“I know what I’m gonna do tomorrow, and the next day, and the next year, and the year after that. I’m shakin’ the dust of this crummy little town off my feet and I’m gonna see the world”.

I started talking about resolutions in my last post, decided to stop, and then start again to watch an episode of How I Met Your Mother. Don’t worry, everything ties in. I watched the episode where Ted get attacked by a goat at his birthday party, and Marshall is debating on jumping from their rooftop to their neighbors rooftop. Ted spends some time recalling this past year, as he is not loving his job so much. At the end of the episode, Ted takes a new career path, and Marshall jumps across rooftops. They took the chance, and did something new. Believed in themselves, and proved it to be successful.

Now I am here typing away when I should be wrapping.. not rapping. Resolutions. An attempt to say you will or will not do something. Committing to yourself that you will try and be successful in your attempt. Taking the leap.

Here are some of the top NYE Resolutions

Lose weight

Volunteer for others

Manage stress

Take a trip

Drink less alcohol

Why is that resolutions are so hard to keep up with? Setting a goal, and sticking to it. Simple correct? Not so much. I think it depends on your goals, what you think is important, and how you can attain those goals.

From an earlier conversation I had tonight, I came up with a couple of resolutions for myself including, but not limited to:

Eating healthier: that means fruits. I’m pretty good at eating vegetables. More fruit.

Committing to yoga: I’m not an expert, but I can become one.

Writing more: this means blogging, writing in my journal, etc.

And… Finally finishing my Reflection of the Day project

Again, just to name a few.

Leave a Reply

