Small Stones

This post is inspired by:

I wish I understood myself more clearly or less well.

This is going to be short. So, it’s almost Thanksgiving. Let that sink in for a few seconds. Also, I’m writing this post. Let that sink in too. Yes, life gets in the way, blah, blah, but I’ve been contemplating writing for a while. I wouldn’t be able to tell you why today, compared to yesterday, or last week, but here I am. I’ve shown up. I have a lot of random things going through my head right now, to give you an idea I’ll list a few: Bloc Party, yellow roses, Eminem, and of course photography. What do these have in common? Probably nothing to you, but something to me.

Have you guys heard of the Humans of New York project? That’s what really fascinates me these days. The amazing stories that everyone has to offer, simply because some guy wants to take their picture and post it on the internet. I follow them on Facebook, but the other day I found a book in the bookstore by the photographer. It was some really great stuff that people were saying, what gets them going, past loves, things they like, things that are important to them.

So it makes me wonder, if you were to give someone the chance to interview then photograph you, what would you say?

If you have yet to check out this blog, please don’t miss the opportunity to check it out here

Happy viewing!

Leave a Reply

