Long Time Coming

This post is inspired by:

“A Sunrise is God’s way of saying, “Let’s start again.”

 

I’m back! Hello to all you fellow bloggers and readers! What is new in the world of me (some might ask)? As of today, not much. I ended my school year sailing smoothly. Hard to believe that almost four years have gone by, that’s for sure. Sure, I’ve done things that nobody really cares about, and have had laughs along the way, but other than that, the recap is over. 

Remember when I said that I was going to start writing again — way back in January? Before you know it, it’s June 16th and here I am writing. I will proudly say that it’s nice being back on my blog with no agenda. It’s been a long time, but I’m back for good. As I chose a topic and quote for today, I think I chose a pretty basic one — one that I talk about constantly, and that’s starting again, starting over. 

This blog started on a whim, I was consistent then stopped. All of the sudden, I felt the urge to start again. Almost as if something was unfinished, and here I am typing. I don’t know about you, but for me this is a common theme for me. Stopping and starting again. Inconsistency. How can you truly start again? Is that even possible? Can I just start writing again, even though I haven’t looked at my blog in months? Is it really that easy? Probably not. That’s where the hardest part of life occurs, ending, and then starting again. 

To over exaggerate on how many times this has happened to me, I’ve stopped and started a lot of things. Although all things were stopped for valid reasoning, I decided to try again. 

My goal this summer (as of today) is to re-learn the guitar! I have one, and I’ve always wanted to learn how to play. Another example of starting again… What do you think about starting again? Is it possible? What’s the best recipe? 

 

 

Leave a Reply

