Sights of Signs

This post is inspired by:

“He nods, as if to acknowledge that endings are almost always a little sad, even when there is something to look forward to on the other side.”

Hello everyone and happy late October! Can you believe it?! It seems like just yesterday it was May, then the 4th of July, then September 1st, and now here we are.

While I can sit here and tell you about my life over the past two months that doesn’t seem interesting to me, simply because nothing that exciting has really happened that’s worth sharing. If you are a subscriber, or frequent reader, my apologies for slacking. So here’s what I’m sharing:

My junior year so far has been kicking my ass. And that’s about it. I’m working, being 21 in the city and spending a lot of time with my boyfriend, who I think the world of.

One of my favorite things about this time of year is the holiday season, being with family and good friends. Simply just enjoying their company. Let’s face it, if you can’t do that.. what are you doing?

You might have noticed that my quote is about new beginnings, similar to the last quote back in August. Why you ask? It’s never too early to be thinking of the future, and letting go of the past.  I’m hoping of getting back into a regular routine of writing in my blog and not in my journal, so be on the lookout for that!

Leave a Reply

