Coffee shop Blues

This post is inspired by:

“Good communication is just as stimulating as black coffee, and just as hard to sleep after.”

Greetings and happy Friday! What a tough week it’s been, and all the coffee in the world can’t fix it, but I’m going to give it a try. Between the sucky weather, and the bad things going on around us, it’s important to find a peace of mind during times like these. 

Recently I’ve been walking in a dream as people say. I just haven’t been in it. Have you ever had those days where you’re just not yourself, but no matter how much you try you can’t shake the feeling? Well, welcome to my life. Over the past week, I’ve had many restless nights lying in my bed trying to figure out my life. Because let’s face it, if your thoughts don’t come out either when you’re trying to fall asleep, or in the shower, your life must be perfect and you simply don’t have any problems in your life. And we all know we have problems. 

I can’t really say why I chose this quote, or why I’m sitting in a coffee shop instead of my own bed, but I guess it’s good to get out and attempt to communicate with the rest of the world every once and a while. I’ve realized that when you go days without communicating with anyone face to face, you get lost in your own thoughts and that’s not right. 

So get out there, and make things right. 

Leave a Reply

