Below My Feet

This post is inspired by:

“So who’s going to save you now?”     

So I haven’t written in a while. In fact I don’t even remember the last topic I wrote about, and instead of looking I’m just going to continue typing. I’ve been meaning to write this post for a few days now, but much like the topic of this post, there’s simply not enough time to do everything. 

This is crunch time for a lot things for me at least. Picking classes for next semester, housing, final projects, papers, and most importantly deciding how I want to spend my summer, along with other things, but I don’t want to get into it. 

With big things coming up, and lots to look forward too, it’s easy to get lost in the shuffle of things, and forget to do something you love. I’m not a hard person to please, but there are three things I love doing, mostly alone, some things that are really special to me. If you ever catch me talking about these things privately and in an in-depth conversation, consider yourself a very lucky person. 

I love going to the beach.

Yes, I believe I’ve mentioned that I love the beach, but what I should have said is that I’m obsessed with the beach. Unlike most people who only go to the beach to play in the sand and tan, I like to go in the off-season. There is something about the solitude of sitting on the beach and just being able to think, knowing that no one is around, and the possibilities are endless. Because I live in the city, there aren’t a lot of places where I can enjoy the water as much as I can at home, which makes me eager to head home for the summer, although I will miss the city very much. Also as a side note: I love watching the waves come in and out. Talk about peaceful. 

Photography is a passion of mine. 

I don’t really share this passion with anyone, and I’m not 100% sure why. This is something that I love to do, again mostly alone, or I really have to like you to ask you to join, or even look at my photographs. I’m a huge fan of all things nature, pretty much whenever. There’s simply too much crap going on in the world, sometimes nature is the best thing to get you through a day. During days like this, I love to go and photograph the world around me. Get in the car and drive to your favorite spot type of thing. Truly something special. 

I love reading the travel section of the paper.

Every Sunday. It’s been harder now that I’m at school, and the only way I can do that is if I buy one.. but I still love to do it. If you’re a wannabe world traveler like me, there is no better place to start than the travel section. Plus, I like to read, so that’s a bonus. Nevertheless, it’s one of my favorite things, and sometimes I’ll actually read the whole thing instead of picking and choosing articles. Because it’s the paper, you never know what you’re going to get, some articles are better than others, and some places are more interesting, but I get a good vibe from them all, so I continue to read. 

I mention these three things, because I am running out of time. Simply too busy to do the things I love, and let me tell you, this is not a place where you want to be; going through the motions… and that’s it. 

So I said it to myself, and now to you: vow to do something you love, everyday. 

 

Leave a Reply

