Questions: There Are Far Too Many

This post is inspired by:

“Questions are never indiscreet, answers sometimes are”.

To start off today’s post, I’m going to tell you all about my day, which is something I rarely do. Today I did my favorite thing of all time, I went to a cafe, and read for a few hours while I sipped on coffee and tea. Then I headed down the street and sat at the beach. It was perfect. There’s something about sitting in the sand, no matter how bad the weather, that gives me a peace of mind, where suddenly all ( or most) the answers to my questions are solved. With that being said, I will now segue-way into the topic of the post. 

There are way too many questions in the world that we simply cannot answer. Particularly when it comes to someone else. For example these are the most common questions:

* Why did someone do this?

* Why do you (someone else) feel that way?

*What were you thinking?

We often question other people’s motives, and ask them questions until they get so annoyed and don’t want to answer, or they give in and talk about whatever you wanted them to talk about. 

So I ask this: Why do people do this?

Here is my answer: People do this because they want to know everything that is going on, why someone did something and what their exact motives are, if they are feeling a certain way, why are they feeling that way? While their intentions are good, people, including best friends, spouses, siblings, etc, do not have the right to know everything all the time. It’s okay so say: It’s none of your business why this is happening, it just is. 

If for whatever reason you feel like answering a bunch of questions, tell the truth, and all of it. Don’t leave anything out. That will eliminate further questioning, arguments and all of that good stuff.  

Sad to say, however, that some questions, actually most will go unanswered when it comes to why people do certain things, say what they say, and act the way they do. That’s just the way it is. You can ponder, and think about these things for the rest of your life until its too late, that person has passed (for example) and your questions are still unanswered. 

A word to the wise: before you ask a question to anyone (but especially me) think before you ask. You have a brain, use it. If you want to know why something was done and you ask me, I don’t lie. I tell it straight. If you’re asking, obviously you want to know, therefore I will tell you. In the meantime, if I don’t tell you, I don’t know yet. 

Please do not ask me a question more than once. Just the truth, sometimes its hurts. 

Leave a Reply

