One, Two, Three, Break!

This post is inspired by:

“I think it’s important to take a break, you know, from the public eye for a while, and give people a chance to miss you”.

Maybe not that long, but this break is good too. It’s finally here! Spring break 2013, every college kids dream come true. No matter if you are soaking up the sun on the beach, or lounging on your couch at home, we all deserve the break from school, drama, and everything else in between. 

For me, I already had my spring break last semester where I travelled around, took way too many shots and drank all the beer my body could take.. well maybe not all the  beer, but close enough. This break for me is strictly that, a break; a time to save money, plan my summer, next semester, and get ready for the last few months of school. 

There is something about being home for a few days that just does it for me. Sleeping in a big comfy bed, sitting by a fire and eating all day long — true perfection. However, my friends have different breaks this year, so it will be a lot of alone time, which isn’t bad, but it’s not fantastic. Over this break in particular, I plan on spending a lot of time at the beach, something that I have taken for granted and miss very much living in the city. I just love the smell of the ocean, it reminds me of summertime, another thing I am looking forward too. 

I have only been home for 24 hours, and I already looking to back to school though.. and you can’t blame me, it will be St. Patrick’s Day the Sunday I move back in! If you are Irish or not, you can respect the holiday that includes numerous parades, green food, and lots of beer. Last year I didn’t do anything too special, had some whiskey and called it a day, but this year I’m going to be in Southie, the home of the Irish, and hopefully go to the Celtics game the Monday after. 

Despite the exciting things I have going on back in the city, I am excited to be home for a few days. I may not be doing shots in Mexico, or working on my tan, but that be saved for another time. In the meantime, I will do the simple things in life that keep me entertained:

play pool and lots of it

attempt to read the actual newspaper instead of online

sleep, because I’m in college and I need it

try to plan out living arrangements for next year–that one isn’t simple, but it has to be done

last but not least, finish my Middle Sister wine, it’s been sitting in my room and needs to gone

 

This is the most random: but as of today, I officially have 62 more days of the semester. Clearly I am just day-dreaming of summer and the magic it holds. 

Leave a Reply

