Confusion: Simply a state of mind?

This post is inspired by:

“I used to go away for weeks in a state of confusion”.

Warning: This post has no point. You have been officially warned. 

As promised, I stuck to my word and didn’t post anything about my weekend in the woods, well at least not on here. Sadly, I’m not here to type about my weekend, but I will say that I had a great time, and I managed to survive! Most importantly I got to see my friends. When you meet people, become close, and then lose touch with them it’s always a special moment when you reconnect, even if it’s just for a few days. That was exactly what happened.

Now, back to my original topic.

A lot of things happened from when I left the city to before I even headed up North. During a small stop at home I was questioned about my past, present and future that left me curious and confused. I don’t know about you, but when I am confused about something, I ponder all the reasons why, almost become obsessed with finding out what is happening, going to happen or what has already happened.

Confusion is a funny thing because sometimes people can you so you are not confused, like a teacher, peer or friend, and other times these same people are no help at all. Somethings you are meant to be confused for a long period of time because it helps you grow, and you might not realize it for a long time.

When you have a lot going on in life and then take the time to step back and think about everything, your mind is just full of thoughts, memories, ideas, and dreams. Because you are focused on so many things, you, at least I am confused almost every time I take this step back.

The most important concept that I can tell you all is that sometimes you’re going to be confused, about a lot of things. People’s actions, words, and your own thoughts will leave you in this utter state of knowing that you have absolutely no idea what’s going on, and that’s okay. Eventually things will happen to you, and you will no longer be confused. Life will start pulling itself together.

If you are confused when you read this, like I am writing this, just let it be, or dig a little deeper and ask me questions.

Just because you are confused, doesn’t mean you don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

